A Workshop on Yiddish Adjectives. Yiddish enthusiasts of all levels are welcome!

 

When: October 30, 10:00 a.m. PDT (1:00 p.m. EDT, 6:00 p.m. in the U.K., 7:00 p.m. in most of Europe, 8:00 p.m. in Israel).
Duration: 90 minutes.

 

1.jpg?width=1202&height=676
img

Ekaterina Kuznetsova

Ekaterina Kuznetsova was born in Moscow where she studied Literature, Pedagogics, and Religious Studies. In 2016, she graduated from the MA program in Yiddish Studies at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. She currently lives in Berlin, where she co-founded the initiative Yiddish.Berlin – a group of artists and activists that organizes cultural events involving Yiddish literature and culture. She is a regular contributor to In Geveb journal.

 

About the course

 

Here you will learn the use and placement of basic adjective forms, the declination of adjectives in different cases and genders, and the use of comparative and superlative adjectives. This course is a continuation of the workshop on Yiddish nouns and can be taken separately as well.

This workshop is for you

If you just started to learn Yiddish and want a better understanding of this topic
If you are an intermediate student of Yiddish but feel that you have a gap in grammar
If you are an advanced speaker and want to refresh your knowledge
If you are a Yiddish teacher and want hacks for explaining this theme to your students.

There will be homework and personal feedback from the instructor after each workshop to reinforce the lessons.

How much: $35 USD (the price includes learning materials to keep and my feedback to your homework via email)
Early bird (registration before October 1st): $30 USD