fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Leyenkrayz for Intermediate Students

January 5 @ 8:00 am - March 9 @ 9:00 am PST

$180

Dates:

Starts January 5th, Wednesdays 8:00 – 9:00 a.m. PST (11:00 a.m. EST, 5:00 p.m. in most of Europe, 6:00 p.m. in Israel), ends March 9.

Tuition:

$230 all 10 weeks or $25 for a 60 minute online class.

Early Bird (before December 22nd): $180 all 10 weeks or $20 for a 60 minute online class. 

Students: $180 all 10 weeks or $20 for a 60 minute online class.  

Taught by Tanya Yakovleva

She studied Comparative Literature, Classical, Slavic, Jewish, and Media Studies at the universities of Kharkiv, Regensburg, Bari, and San Diego. Tanya received her PhD in Russian and Jewish Studies from the University of Regensburg in 2019 and since then she has been teaching for YAAANA.

Description:

In this course conducted entirely in Yiddish, students of intermediate level will practice reading and translating skills without judgment and comparisons. We will read and translate Itsik Manger’s satirical novel Di vunderlekhe lebns-bashraybung fun Shmuel-Abe Abervo (Dos bukh fun gan-eydn) /The Amazing Life Story of Shmuel-Abe Abervo (The Book of the Garden of Eden) written in 1939. You will learn a new vocabulary and have an understanding of the Yiddish history and culture. 

 

Details

Start:
January 5 @ 8:00 am PST
End:
March 9 @ 9:00 am PST
Cost:
$180

Organizer

YAAANA
Email:
info@yaaana.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Zoom app
CA United States + Google Map
View Venue Website
Top