fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Shmues for Intermediate Students

January 9 @ 9:00 am - March 13 @ 10:00 am PST

Dates:

Every Sunday, starting on 01/09/2022  at 9:00 a.m. PST (12:00 p.m. EST, 5:00 p.m. in the U.K., 6:00 p.m. in Central Europe, 7:00 p.m. in Israel), 10 sessions in total.

Cost:

Early Bird (if registering before 12/26/21): $180 for 10 sessions or $20 for a single class

Regular Price (If registering after 12/26/21):  $230 for 10 sessions or $25 for a single class

Taught by Katya Kuznetsova 

Ekaterina Kuznetsova was born in Moscow. There she studied Literature, Pedagogics, and Religious Studies. In 2016 she graduated from the MA program in Yiddish Studies at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. She researched the history of translations from Yiddish as well as intercultural connections in Yiddish literature. Her articles are published in Russian, Polish, Yiddish, and English. She currently lives in Berlin, where she co-founded the initiative Yiddish.Berlin – a group of artists and activists that organizes cultural events involving Yiddish literature and culture. She is a regular contributor to In Geveb journal.

More information coming up soon!

Details

Start:
January 9 @ 9:00 am PST
End:
March 13 @ 10:00 am PST

Organizer

YAAANA
Email:
info@yaaana.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Zoom app
CA United States + Google Map
View Venue Website
Top