fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Yiddish for beginners

October 28 @ 10:00 am - December 7 @ 11:30 am PDT

$35

Start right to gain a deep, well-structured knowledge of the essentials of Yiddish grammar. In this course, you will get a strong foundation to prepare for an intermediate level.

Using a variety of materials, we will learn rules, read text and do practice exercises supported by homework, to reinforce new skills. Although the language of instruction is English, knowledge of alef-beys is a prerequisite for this class. There will be 3 to 8 students in a small group.

Cost: Early Bird: each 90 minute class will cost $30 individually or $190 all 7 weeks (until September 30th).

When: Starts October 28, Thursdays 10:00 a.m. PDT (1:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. in the UK, 7:00 p.m. in most of Europe, 8:00 p.m. in Israel), ends December 9 (7 sessions).

General Admission: each 90 minute class will cost $35 individually or $225 all 7 weeks.

Details

Start:
October 28 @ 10:00 am PDT
End:
December 7 @ 11:30 am PDT
Cost:
$35
Top