fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Yiddish for Intermediate Learners

October 27 @ 10:00 am - December 8 @ 11:30 am PDT

$35

Using written language materials, we will go deeper into Yiddish grammar and learn vocabulary for topics in history and literature.

We will begin by repeating the basics such as the past, the present, and future tense, and the declination of articles and adjectives, etc.

Advanced grammar aspects include complex syntax and idiomatic constructions, verbs with loshn-koydeshdike components, and more. There will be homework to practice and strengthen new skills. The prerequisite for this course is at least 1 year of learning Yiddish.

When: October 27, Wednesdays 10:00 a.m. PDT (1:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. in the UK, 7:00 p.m. in most of Europe, 8:00 p.m. in Israel), ends December 8 (7 sessions).

Cost: Early Bird: each 90 minute class will cost $30 individually or $190 all 7 weeks (until September 30th).

General Admission: each 90 minute class will cost $35 individually or $225 all 7 weeks.

Details

Start:
October 27 @ 10:00 am PDT
End:
December 8 @ 11:30 am PDT
Cost:
$35
Top