YAAANA's Highlight of the Year

A Zoom Play with Broadway Stars

Sunday, July 11, 11:00 a.m. PDT

2:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. in the U.K.

8:00 p.m. in most of Europe / 9:00 p.m. in Israel

If you would like to attend this event but you can't make it on July 11, there will be a recording available after July 11 that you could access by registering here below.

203123686_357469562382575_5124886647797275836_n

About our Fundraiser

As part of our annual fundraiser, and YAAANA's fourth-anniversary celebrations, we will stage a contemporary Zoom play, Korone un der nayer normal (Corona and the New 'Normal'), inspired by Leah K. Hoffman’s 1930 play Kraft (Power). The play (subtitled in English) features Yiddish stars delivering a powerful message about the human condition in the era of social media - Avi Hoffman starring as Corona, Suzanne Toren as the Internet, Sam Guncler as the Essential Worker, Bertolt Karsten Troyke as Twitter, Mikhl Yashinsky as Facebook, Anna Rozenfeld as Instagram, Moishele Mario Alfonso as Madame Netflix, and Lea Rozenfeld as Baby TikTok. The performance will be followed by a premiere of a 3D animation of our planned Yiddishland California project for our future museum and cultural center, featuring a brand new song by Psoy Korolenko. Don’t miss YAAANA’s most important event of the year!

This is YAAANA’s first event that can be enjoyed both over Zoom and IN PERSON on July 31. The in-person event will feature a nosh and drinks with a Yiddish touch! To learn more about the in-person event and for location information, please click here.

Cost: $36 per ticket

Questions? Don't hesitate to contact us at info@yaaana.com