Shmues for Beginners 2 and Intermediate Students

How to speak about art in Yiddish?

Sundays, starting on September 19 

10:30 a.m. PDT (1:30 p.m. EDT, 6:30 p.m. in the U.K., 7:30 p.m. in most of Europe, 8:30 p.m. in Israel).

IMG_9724 (1)
Katya

Ekaterina Kuznetsova was born in Moscow where she studied Literature, Pedagogics, and Religious Studies. In 2016, she graduated from the MA program in Yiddish Studies at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. She currently lives in Berlin, where she co-founded the initiative Yiddish.Berlin – a group of artists and activists that organizes cultural events involving Yiddish literature and culture. She is a regular contributor to In Geveb journal.

 

Course Details

Here comes a new 6-session conversation class for both Beginners 2 and Intermediate Students. The topics of this series are art, music, and literature. We will learn vocabulary and constructions useful for talking about museums and concert halls, your favorite artists and books. We will describe colors, shapes, and emotions using famous paintings.

In each lesson, we will learn new words and repeat good old grammar together, and then you will have conversations in pairs.

The language of instruction is Yiddish (English used if needed).

Cost: $17 per class or a 6-session package for $90.