Seymour Rosenthal's Month

Sunday, August 22, 11:00 a.m. PDT 

 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. in the U.K

 8:00 p.m.  Central Europe/9:00 p.m. in Israel

 

Cost: a donation between $10 - $36

 

Cream and Brown Photo Hotel Gift Certificate-min

About our Auction

Welcome to YAAANA's first art auction! This is a Zoom event that will feature live music and special guests. We are offering a collection of Seymour Rosenthal’s most representative artwork. Born in 1921 and raised in The Bronx, New York City, Seymour Joseph Rosenthal was a child of the Great Depression. A self taught artist from the age of 5 until his last days, his art features Yiddish spirituality, culture and daily life combined with the everyday struggle of the working class.

The funds obtained through this auction will be essential to make YAAANA's new projects, Yiddishland and the Yiddish Theater Academy, a reality, allowing us to fulfill our ultimate goal of promoting and preserving Yiddish language and culture, both on the West Coast and internationally. If you are interested in Jewish contemporary art and would like to contribute to our cause, then this event is for you!

Date & Time: Sunday, August 22, 11:00 a.m. PDT (2:00 p.m. EST, 7:00 p.m. in the U.K, 8:00 p.m. in Central Europe, 9:00 p.m. in Israel).

Cost: A suggested donation between $10 - $36

Where: Online