Balance Yoga in Yiddish

2021-08-29 22.51.34

When? October 17, 9:00 a.m. PDT (12:00 p.m. EST, 5:00 p.m. in the U.K., 6:00 p.m. in Central Europe, 7:00 p.m. in Israel)

Balance your mind and body as you maintain your mental and physical fitness in this 60 minute yoga class. The slow and gentle nature of this class is perfect for beginners and is also great for students who want to sink deeper into their practice. The language of instruction is Yiddish with English translation.

Instructor: Tanya Yakovleva

Tetyana (Tanya) Yakovleva studied Comparative Literature, Classical, Slavic, Jewish, and Media Studies at the universities of Kharkiv, Regensburg, Bari, and San Diego. She received her PhD in Slavic and Jewish Studies from the University of Regensburg in 2019 and since then she has been teaching for YAAANA. Tanya is a certified yoga teacher (RYT 200) and currently writing a book about Odessa 1905 in Russian and Jewish Literature.

Cost:

Early Bird: $10 (until September 19th)

General Admission: $15

If you want to save money on fees, write an email to tanya@yaaana.org and send us a check to:

YAAANA

7345 Fay Ave

La Jolla, CA 92037